Saturday, February 22, 2014

Cover Reveal: THE FIRES OF CALDERON (The Balance Keepers #1) by Lindsay Cummings (MG)


The Balance Keepers #1
by Lindsay Cummings
Expected release date: September 23rd, 2014
Published by: Katherine Tegen Books
Genre: Middle Grade Fantasy Adventure
Format: Hardcover, eBook


SUMMARY

The first book in an epic middle grade fantasy adventure series that takes place in an underground society at the center of the earth. 
Packed with action, humor, magic, and mystery.

After following a mysterious map into the woods and then under the woods, eleven-year-old Albert Flynn learns he’s a Balance Keeper — someone with special magical skills for fixing problems in three underground Realms at the Core of the earth. His new job is important; 
if the realms fall out of balance, the world above could be in great danger.

Albert and his Balance Keeper teammates Birdie and Leroy arrive in the Core not a moment too soon. There’s an Imbalance in the Calderon Realm 
and it’s threatening to bury Albert’s hometown of New York City in a mountain of ash.

The three must train hard completing mental and physical challenges, but above all, they must harness the power of their Tiles — unique superpowers given to each Balance Keeper. 
So far, Albert’s mastered the art of not mastering his Tile....

With the situation in Calderon growing worse every day, can Albert, Leroy, and Birdie restore balance before New York is destroyed forever? 
Will Albert master his Tile before it’s too late?

Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson, The Unwanteds, 
and the classic Journey to the Center of the Earth.


MY THOUGHTS

This sounds amazing!!! Definitely a book that both my boys would love to read - 
they just started the Percy Jackson series and are mesmerized with the books, and movies too!
We just picked up The Unwanteds not too long ago and hope to read it soon!

The cover is wonderfully illustrated and has already caught my son's attention; and, of course, being the organized 10 year old that he is, he has already added this to his wishlist - release date and all, lol!!! 

Can't wait!!!


ABOUT THE AUTHOR - Lindsay Cummings

Lindsay Cummings is the 20-year-old author of THE MURDER COMPLEX, as well as its sequel, coming 2014 from Greenwillow Books/HarperCollins, and the MG trilogy THE BALANCE KEEPERS, coming Fall 2014 from Katherine Tegen Books/HarperCollins.

Lindsay deals with chronic fatigue, can’t get enough of her two pesky German Shepherds, wolf cub, and two horses. She's still waiting on her letter from Hogwarts--it was probably just lost in the mail.



No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a comment today!
If you are asking a question and you are a no-reply commenter,
please email me directly at thebumblegirl at rocketmail dot com...
thanks much and happy reading :)

 
Imagination Designs
Images by LabyrinthofDreams