Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Cover Reveal: DECEPTION SO DARK (Deception So #2) by Clara Kensie (YA)

I am so happy to be able to share the cover reveal to the next book in Clara Kensie's DECEPTION SO series today!!! And even more happy for Clara, who has finally been able to release her stories the way they were meant to be told... the DECEPTION SO series was originally published as the RUN TO YOU serial series and the winner of the prestigious RITA® AWARD for BEST FIRST BOOK!!! It is a wonderful psychic thriller, with a swoony romance... and the next book will be released in just a few short weeks!!!

 So I hope you're ready for Tristan's... I mean, for another thrilling part of Tessa's AND Tristan's story :) 

And if you haven't read the first book yet, you must!!!... or, I may have to rethink our bookish friendship ;) 

* * * * * 

by Clara Kensie
Expected release date: February 13th, 2018
Published by: Snowy Wings Publishing
Genre: Young Adult Sci-Fi, Thriller, Romance
Format: Paperback, eBook

Cover design by Key of Heart Designs

SUMMARY

Dark as a starless night and black as a cavern of coal...

With no more secrets to keep them apart, Tessa and Tristan embark upon a desperate search to find her missing brother and sister. But not even Tristan can keep Tessa safe from her new - and volatile - psionic power, or from the Nightmare Eyes that seem to watch her even when she's awake.

As the Nightmare Eyes grow stronger, the hope of finding her siblings fades - until a new lead sends Tessa on a dangerous journey, one that a psychic has foretold ends in her death. And one that will force her to choose between Tristan and her siblings - and defeat an enemy she never knew she had in order to save them all. 

Originally published as Run to You parts 4 – 6, Deception So Dark is Book Two of the RITA® Award-winning Deception So series, a super-romantic thriller about a psychic family on the run from a deadly past, and a first love that will transcend secrets, lies, and danger. 



Deception So Dark is available for preorder now
You can also add it to your Goodreads here.

* * * * * 

Praises for DECEPTION SO DEADLY

"A dark, suspenseful, and romantic ride!" - USA Today

"The perfect blend of mystery, romance, paranormal thrills, and danger." - Mundie Mums

"A well-written YA paranormal read, with welcome dashes of thrills and plot twists, Kensie has written a gripping and engaging series that features great family dynamics and the enormity of first love." - RT Book Review 

* * * * * 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR - Clara Kensie


Clara Kensie grew up near Chicago, reading every book she could find and using her diary to write stories about a girl with psychic powers who solved mysteries. She purposely did not hide her diary, hoping someone would read it and assume she was writing about herself. Since then, she's swapped her diary for a computer and admits her characters are fictional, but otherwise, she hasn't changed one bit.

Today, Clara is a RITA Award-winning author of dark fiction for young adults. Her debt, the super-romantic psychic thriller DECEPTION SO series, was named an RT Book Review Editors Pick for Best Books of 2014, and DECEPTION SO Book One: DECEPTION SO DEADLY, is the winner of the prestigious 2015 RITA Award for Best First Book. The first two books in the series, originally released as the six-part RUN TO YOU digital serial in 2014, are being released in print with new DECEPTION SO titles and gorgeous new covers, starting with DECEPTION SO DEADLY in August 2017 and DECEPTION SO DARK in February 2018. The series continues with DECEPTION SO DANGEROUS in August 2018.

Clara's critically-acclaimed novel AFTERMATH (Simon and Schuster/Simon Pulse), a dark, ripped-from-the-headlines drama about hope, healing, and triumph over tragedy in the tradition of ROOM and THE LOVELY BONES, is on Goodreads' list of Most Popular Books Published in November 2016, and Young Adult Books Central declared it a Top Ten Book of 2016.

Clara's favorite foods are guacamole and cookie dough. 
But not together. That would be gross.

LINKS





No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a comment today!
If you are asking a question and you are a no-reply commenter,
please email me directly at thebumblegirl at rocketmail dot com or leave your email in the comments...
Thank you! and, as always, happy reading :)

 
Imagination Designs
Images by LabyrinthofDreams